Precalculus Week of Sept. 25 – Oct. 3, 2017

Khan Academy Supplemental Practice:

https://www.khanacademy.org/math/algebra2/manipulating-functions

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 9/25/17 1-5 Parent Functions and Transformations CLASSWORK:

Graphic Organizer: 8 basic functions

Cubing Activity

HOMEWORK:

p 52 #1-31 odd

IXL: Pre-Calculus B.1, B.5, B.6

Tues. 9/26/17 1-5 Parent Functions and Transformations CLASSWORK:

Symmetry Test

HOMEWORK:

P 52 #33-45 odd, 93-96

IXL: Pre-Calculus B.6

Wed. 9/27/17 1-6 Operations with Functions CLASSWORK:

Spreadsheet

HOMEWORK:

P 61 #1-27 odd

IXL: Precalculus A.12

Thurs. 9/28/17

Fri. 9/29/17

1-6 Operations with Functions CLASSWORK:

Find applications for using operations with functions and composition of functions.  Develop your own real world examples:  develop an example using an operation and an example of a composite function.

HOMEWORK:

P 61 #29-41 odd,

p 64 #106-108

IXL: Precalculus A.12

Mon.

10/2/17

Lesson 1.5 to 1.6 1.5 to 1.6 Study Guide

Work on IXL

Tues

10/3/17

Lesson 1.5 to 1.6 1.5 to 1.6 Quiz

IXL Due

Advertisements

Precalculus Week of Sept. 18-22, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 9/18/17 Lessons 1.1 to 1.4 Mid Chapter Practice Quiz p 44 #1-18
Tues. 9/19/17 Lessons 1.1 to 1.4 Mid Chapter Quiz
Wed. 9/20/17 NO CLASS – Socios por un Dia
Thurs. 9/21/17 1-5 Parent Functions and Transformations CLASSWORK:

Graphic Organizer: 8 basic functions

HOMEWORK:

p 52 #1-31 odd

IXL: Pre-Calculus B.1, B.5, B.6

Fri. 9/22/17 1-5 Parent Functions and Transformations CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P 52 #33-45 odd, 93-96

Tech Lab: Nonlinear Inequalities p 56 #1-7

IXL: Pre-Calculus B.1, B.5, B.6

Precalculus Week of Sept. 4-15, 2017

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/math/algebra2/advanced-functions

TI-nspire Tutorials: https://www.atomiclearning.com/k12/ti_nspire

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 9/4/17 Lessons 1.1 to 1.2 1.1 to 1.2 QUIZ

Notebook Due

Tues. 9/5/17

Wed. 9/6/17

1-3 Continuity, End Behavior, and Limits HOMEWORK:

P 30-31 #1-41 ODD, #80-83

Thurs. 9/7/17

Fri. 9/1/17

1-4 Extrema and Average Rates of Change HOMEWORK:

P 40-41 #1-47 ODD, #94-97

Mon.

9/11/17

Mid Chapter Review CLASSWORK:  p 44 #1-18

Study Guide and Intervention WS

Tues.

9/12/17

Mid Chapter Quiz 1.1 to 1.4 Mid-chapter Quiz

Notebook Due

Wed.

9/13/17

NO CLASS – Independence Day Celebration
Thurs.

9/14/17

Fri.

9/15/17

NO SCHOOL – Independence Day Holiday

Precalculus Week of Aug. 28 to Sept. 1, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 8/28/17

Tues. 8/29/17

Wed. 8/30/17

1-2 Analyzing Graphs of Functions & Relations CLASSWORK:

Tests for Symmetry Foldable

HOMEWORK:

P 19 #1-41 ODD

TI Procedures 4, 5, 7

IXL: Precalculus A.2 ,A. 3 A.4

Thurs. 8/31/17 Lessons 1.1 to 1.2 IXL: Precalculus A.2 ,A. 3, A.4

Study Guide WS Packet

Fri. 9/1/17 Lessons 1.1 to 1.2 1.1 to 1.2 QUIZ

Pre-Calculus Week of Aug. 21 to Aug. 25, 2017

Additional Help Online:

TI N-Spire Tutorials: https://www.atomiclearning.com/k12/ti_nspire

Khan Academy: 

https://www.khanacademy.org/math/algebra2/manipulating-functions

https://www.khanacademy.org/math/algebra2/advanced-functions

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 8/21/17 Chapter 1 Functions from a Calculus Perspective CLASSWORK:

P 3 #1-20

Ch .1 Dictionary (p 3)

Tues. 8/22/17

Wed. 8/23/17

1-1 Functions HOMEWORK:

P 9 #1-53 ODD

Thurs. 8/24/17

Fri. 8/25/17

½ DAY (AM)

1-2 Analyzing Graphs of Functions & Relations CLASSWORK:

Tests for Symmetry Foldable

HOMEWORK:

P 19 #1-41 ODD

TI Procedures 4, 5, 7

 

Pre-Calculus

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 8/14/17 0-1 Sets P5 #1-39 odd
Tues. 8/15/17 0-2 Operations with Complex Numbers P8 #1-53 odd
Wed. 8/16/17 0-4 nth Roots and Real Exponents P17 # 1-35 odd
Thurs. 8/17/17 TI Calculator Procedure Review Finish the Pretest

Ch 0 Dictionary

Fri. 8/18/17 Ch 0 Posttest Assessment Ch 0 Test TEST

Pre-Calculus Week of Aug. 7 to Aug. 11, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 8/7/17 Teacher Work Day –

No school

Tues. 8/8/17 Teacher Work Day –

No school

Wed. 8/9/17 Introductions & Expectations for Class

How to Use the Blog & Engrade

Books Covered

Welcome Letter

Signed by Parents

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1bAhPmn57gypgHyxGPQwNNb9n5qoByWI_uZ7DiY2ra1U/edit?usp=sharing

Sign-Up Engrade

Bring Materials: Notebook, markers, glue, ribbon

Thurs. 8/10/17 Interactive Notebook -Create cover, pockets, ribbon to mark pages

-Number pages in IN

-Glue, read, & Sign informational pages (rules, grading policy, rubric, grade sheets

– Create table of contents

Fri. 8/10/17 Interactive Notebook -Create cover, pockets, ribbon to mark pages

-Number pages in IN

-Glue, read, & Sign informational pages (rules, grading policy, rubric, grade sheets

– Create table of contents

-Ch 1 Dictionary

Diagnostic Test