Pre-Calculus Week of May 14-June 1, 2018

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 5/14/18

Tues.

5/15/18

Wed. 5/16/18

Thurs. 5/17/18

Fri. 5/18/18

5-5 Multiple-Angle and Product to Sum Identities CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P  352 #1-54

5.5 Study Guide and Practice WS

IXL: Precalculus

ASSESSMENT:

5-5  Quiz on Fri. 5/18

Mon. 5/21/18

Tues.

5/22/18

Wed. 5/23/18

Trigonometric Identities Manipulatives Project CLASSWORK:

Set of Manipulatives

Trig Identity solved

Reflection Questions

Presentation Videos

Video Presentations Due W 5/23
Thurs. 5/24/18 Trigonometric Puzzle Activity CLASSWORK:

Warm-up Problem

Trigonometric Puzzle

Fri. 5/25/18

Monday

5/28/18

Tues

5/28/18

Review Days CLASSWORK:

P 302 #1-10 ALL

P 307 # 1-25 ALL

P 355 #1-10 ALL

P 359 #1-30 ALL

Wed.

5/29/18

Thurs.

5/30/18

Fri.

6/1/18

Semester Exams  NOTEBOOK DUE DAY OF EXAM
Advertisements

Pre-Calculus Week of Apr 30-May 11, 2018

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 4/30/18

Tues.

5/1/18

HOLIDAY –  NO SCHOOL
Wed. 5/2/18

Thurs. 5/3/18

Fri. 5/4/18

Mon. 5/7/18

5-4 Sum and Difference Identities CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P  341 #1-45

5.4 Study Guide and Practice WS

IXL: Precalculus

ASSESSMENT:

5-4  Quiz on Tues. 5/8

Tues.

5/8/18

5-4 Sum and Difference Identities ASSESSMENT:

5-4 Quiz

Wed. 5/9/18

Thurs. 5/10/18

Fri. 5/11/18

Honor’s Breakfast

5-5 Multiple-Angle and Product to Sum Identities CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P  352 #1-54

5.5 Study Guide and Practice WS

IXL: Precalculus

ASSESSMENT:

5-5  Quiz on Tues. 5/15

Pre-Calculus Week of Apr 23-27, 2018

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 4/23/18

Tues.

4/24/18

5-3 Solving Trigonometric Equations CLASSWORK:

Finish 5.3 Study Guide

ASSESSMENT:

5-3 Quiz T 4/24

Notebook Due T 4/24

Wed. 4/25/18

Thurs. 4/26/18

Assembly at 8:05 AM

Fri. 4/27/18

Midterm

Mid Chapter Review & Assessment CLASSWORK:

p 335 #1-26 all

ASSESSMENT:

Mid Chapter  Quiz F 4/27

Pre-Calculus Week of Apr 16-20, 2018

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 4/16/18 Lesson 5-1 to 5-2 ASSESSMENT:

5-1 to 5-2 Quiz

Tues. 4/17/18

Wed. 4/18/18

Career Day

No Class

Thurs. 4/19/18

Fri. 4/20/18

5-3 Solving Trigonometric Equations CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P  331 #1-29 odd

5.3 Study Guide and Practice WS

IXL: Precalculus M.9

ASSESSMENT:

5-3  Quiz on Mon 4/23

Pre-Calculus Week of Apr 2-16, 2018

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 4/2/18 NO SCHOOL HOLIDAY
Tues. 4/3/18 Ch 5 Trigonometric Identities and Equations CLASSWORK:

Ch 5 Dictionary

p 511 #1-17

Wed. 4/4/18

Thurs. 4/5/18

Fri. 4/6/18

Mon. 4/9/18

Tues. 4/10/18

5-1 Trigonometric Identities CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P  317 #1-47 odd

5.1 Study Guide and Practice WS

IXL:

ASSESSMENT:

5-1 Quiz on Tues. 4/10

Wed. 4/11/18

Thurs. 4/12/18

Fri. 4/13/18

Mon

4/16/18

5-2 Verifying Trigonometric Identities CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P  317 #1-39 all

5.2 Study Guide and Practice WS

IXL:

ASSESSMENT:

5-2 Quiz on Mon. 4/16

Pre-Calculus Week of Mar. 12-23, 2018

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 3/12/18

Tues. 3/13/18

4-6 Inverse Trigonometric Functions 4.6 Study Guide and Practice WS 4.6 Quiz on T 3/13
Wed. 3/14/18

Thurs. 3/15/18

Fri. 3/16/18

End of Q3

Mon. 3/19/18

Tues. 3/20/18

4-7 Law of Sines and Law of Cosines CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P  298-9 #1-51

4.7 Study Guide and Practice WS

IXL: Precalculus M.13, M.14

ASSESSMENT:

Notebook Due Th 3/15

4-7 Quiz on Tues. 3/20
Wed. 3/21/18

Thurs. 3/22/18

Fri. 3/23/18

Flatland The Movie Watch Flatland Movie

Optional: Read novel

http://www.eldritchpress.org/eaa/FL.HTM

http://www.geom.uiuc.edu/~banchoff/flatland/

Brainstorming Ideas to expand your thinking about the possibilities in the following areas:

  • Reading
  • Skill development
  • Mentors
  • Networking
  • Funding
  • Resources
 Online Flatland Quiz:

You can only respond ONCE.  Submit after watching the movie.

https://goo.gl/forms/97vJdC8T0KUESsn93

Pre-Calculus Week of Mar. 5-12, 2018

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 3/5/18

Tues. 3/6/18

4-5 Graphing Other Trigonometric Functions 4.5 Study Guide and Practice WS 4.5 Quiz on T 3/6
Wed. 3/7/18

Thurs. 3/8/18

4-6 Inverse Trigonometric Functions CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P  288-9 #1-47 odd

IXL: Precalculus M.8

ASSESSMENT:

4-6 Quiz on Mon. 3/9

Fri. 3/9/18 4-6 Inverse Trigonometric Functions 4.6 Study Guide and Practice WS
Mon

3/12/18

4-6 Inverse Trigonometric Functions 4.6 Quiz

Pre-Calculus Week of Feb. 26-Mar. 2, 2018

 

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 2/26/18

Tues. 2/27/18

Wed. 2/28/18

4-5 Graphing Other Trigonometric Functions CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P  277 #1-28 all

4.5 TI Calculator Activity WS

IXL:

ASSESSMENT:

4-5 Quiz on Fri. 2/23

Thurs. 3/1/18 4-5 Graphing Other Trigonometric Functions CLASSWORK:

4.5 Study Guide and Practice WS

Fri. 3/2/18 4-5 Graphing Other Trigonometric Functions 4.5 Quiz

Pre-Calculus Week of Feb. 19-23, 2018

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 2/19/18 NO SCHOOL – HOLIDAY
Tues. 2/20/18 4-4 Graphing Sine and Cosine Functions 4-4 Performance Task: Average Monthly Temperatures
Wed. 2/21/18 Graphing Tech Lab: Sum and Differences of Sinusoids CLASSWORK:

Activity: Sum of Sinusoids

Exercises #1-7 p 267

Abstraction Summary:  Summarize what you have learned about adding and subtracting two sinusoids.  Give examples that show how the amplitude, period, and frequency of the original sinusoid are affected.

Thurs. 2/22/18 Lesson 4.1 to 4.4 p 268 #1-25 all
Fri. 2/23/18 Lesson 4.1 to 4.4 4.1 to 4.4 Quiz

Pre-Calculus Week of Feb. 12-16, 2018

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 2/12/18

Tues. 2/13/18

Wed. 2/14/18

Thurs. 2/15/18

4-4 Graphing Sine and Cosine Functions CLASSWORK:

Guided Practice #1-7

HOMEWORK:

P  264 #1-22 all

4-4 Study Guide & Practice WS

IXL: Precalculus N.1, N.5, N.9

Fri. 2/`6/18 4-4 Graphing Sine and Cosine Functions 4-4 Performance Task: Average Monthly Temperatures