Precalculus Week of Nov. 13-17, 2017

Supplemental Information from Khan Academy:

 

Exponentials & logarithms

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 11/13/17

Tues. 11/14/17

3.2 Logarithmic Functions CLASSWORK:

Poster of Equivalent Exponential and Logarithmic Equations

Exit Ticket

HOMEWORK:

Study Guide and Intervention WS

IXL: Pre-Calculus F.2, F.4

QUIZ Tues 11/14

Wed. 11/15/17

Thurs. 11/16/17

Fri. 11/17/17

½ DAY (AM)

Progress Reports Go Home

3-3 Properties of Logarithms CLASSWORK:

Extension Activity:  Examples where it is not necessary to use change of base formula.

HOMEWORK:

p 185 – 188 #1-59 odd, #135-138 all

Study Guide and Intervention WS

IXL: Pre-Calculus F.5, F.6, F.7, F.8, F.9

QUIZ next week

 

Advertisements

Precalculus Week of Nov. 6-10, 2017

Supplemental Information from Khan Academy:

 

Exponentials & logarithms

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 11/6/17 3.1 Exponential Functions HOMEWORK & IXL DUE:

Study Guide and Intervention WS

IXL: Pre-Calculus F.1, F.16, F.17

QUIZ

Tues. 11/7/17 3.1 Graphing Tech Lab: Financial Literacy: Exponential Functions CLASSWORK:

p 171 #1-13

Wed. 11/8/17

Thurs. 11/9/17

Fri. 11/10/17

Midterm

3.2 Logarithmic Functions CLASSWORK:

Poster of Equivalent Exponential and Logarithmic Equations

Exit Ticket

HOMEWORK:

p 178-180 #1-41 odd, 42, #92-95 all

Study Guide and Intervention WS

IXL: Pre-Calculus F.2, F.4

Notebook Check on Th. 11/9

QUIZ next week

Precalculus Week of Oct. 30 – Nov. 3, 2017

Supplemental Information from Khan Academy:

Exponential growth & decay

Exponentials & logarithms

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 10/30/17

Tues. 10/31/17

Wed. 11/1/17

Thurs. 11/2/17

Fri. 11/3/17

3.1 Exponential Functions CLASSWORK:

Graphic Organizer T-chart: Exponential Growth vs. Exponential Decay

Exit Ticket

HOMEWORK:

p 166 -167 #1-35 odd,

p 169 #76-79 all

Study Guide and Intervention WS

IXL: Pre-Calculus F.1, F.16, F.17

QUIZ on F 11/3

 

Precalculus Week of Oct. 23-27, 2017

Supplemental Information from Khan Academy:

 

Exponential growth & decay

 

Exponentials & logarithms

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 10/23/17 1-7 Inverse Relations and Functions CLASSWORK:

Study Guide and Intervention WS

IXL: Pre-Calculus A.13, A.16

Tues. 10/24/17 1-7 Inverse Relations and Functions

CLASSWORK:

Dh. 3 Diagnostic

P 157 #1-18

Ch 3 Dictionary (p 157)

1.7 Quiz
Wed. 10/25/17

Thurs. 10/26/17

3.1 Exponential Functions CLASSWORK:

Graphic Organizer T-chart: Exponential Growth vs. Exponential Decay

Exit Ticket

HOMEWORK:

p 166 -167 #1-35 odd,

p 169 #76-79 all

Study Guide and Intervention WS

IXL: Pre-Calculus F.1, F.16, F.17

Fri. 10/27/17 NO CLASS – ½ DAY (PM)

UN DAY

Precalculus Week of Oct. 16-20, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 10/16/17

Tues. 10/17/17

Wed. 10/18/17

Thurs. 10/19/17

1-7 Inverse Relations and Functions CLASSWORK:

Create video explaining why the first step for calculating an inverse function algebraically is to switch y an x in the original equation.

HOMEWORK:

P 70 #1-45 odd, p 73 #101-104

Study Guide and Intervention WS

IXL: Pre-Calculus A.13, A.16

1.7 Quiz on Monday 10/23
Fri. 10/20/17 NO CLASS – Student Led Conferences

 

Supplemental Information from Khan Academy:

Introduction to inverses of functions

Finding inverse functions

Verifying that functions are inverses

Determining whether a function is invertible

Precalculus Week of Oct. 9-13, 2017

Supplemental Information from Khan Academy:

Introduction to inverses of functions

Finding inverse functions

Verifying that functions are inverses

Determining whether a function is invertible

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 10/9/17 Lesson 1.5 to 1.6 1.5 to 1.6 Quiz

IXL Due

Tues. 10/10/17

Wed. 10/11/17

Thurs. 10/12/17

Fri. 10/13/17

1-7 Inverse Relations and Functions CLASSWORK:

Create video explaining why the first step for calculating an inverse function algebraically is to switch y an x in the original equation.

HOMEWORK:

P 70 #1-45 odd, p 73 #101-104

Study Guide and Intervention WS

IXL: Pre-Calculus A.13, A.16

1.7 Quiz on Monday 10/16

Precalculus Week of Sept. 25 – Oct. 3, 2017

Khan Academy Supplemental Practice:

https://www.khanacademy.org/math/algebra2/manipulating-functions

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 9/25/17 1-5 Parent Functions and Transformations CLASSWORK:

Graphic Organizer: 8 basic functions

Cubing Activity

HOMEWORK:

p 52 #1-31 odd

IXL: Pre-Calculus B.1, B.5, B.6

Tues. 9/26/17 1-5 Parent Functions and Transformations CLASSWORK:

Symmetry Test

HOMEWORK:

P 52 #33-45 odd, 93-96

IXL: Pre-Calculus B.6

Wed. 9/27/17 1-6 Operations with Functions CLASSWORK:

Spreadsheet

HOMEWORK:

P 61 #1-27 odd

IXL: Precalculus A.12

Thurs. 9/28/17

Fri. 9/29/17

1-6 Operations with Functions CLASSWORK:

Find applications for using operations with functions and composition of functions.  Develop your own real world examples:  develop an example using an operation and an example of a composite function.

HOMEWORK:

P 61 #29-41 odd,

p 64 #106-108

IXL: Precalculus A.12

Mon.

10/2/17

Lesson 1.5 to 1.6 1.5 to 1.6 Study Guide

Work on IXL

Tues

10/3/17

Lesson 1.5 to 1.6 1.5 to 1.6 Quiz

IXL Due

Precalculus Week of Sept. 18-22, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 9/18/17 Lessons 1.1 to 1.4 Mid Chapter Practice Quiz p 44 #1-18
Tues. 9/19/17 Lessons 1.1 to 1.4 Mid Chapter Quiz
Wed. 9/20/17 NO CLASS – Socios por un Dia
Thurs. 9/21/17 1-5 Parent Functions and Transformations CLASSWORK:

Graphic Organizer: 8 basic functions

HOMEWORK:

p 52 #1-31 odd

IXL: Pre-Calculus B.1, B.5, B.6

Fri. 9/22/17 1-5 Parent Functions and Transformations CLASSWORK:

HOMEWORK:

P 52 #33-45 odd, 93-96

Tech Lab: Nonlinear Inequalities p 56 #1-7

IXL: Pre-Calculus B.1, B.5, B.6

Precalculus Week of Sept. 4-15, 2017

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/math/algebra2/advanced-functions

TI-nspire Tutorials: https://www.atomiclearning.com/k12/ti_nspire

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 9/4/17 Lessons 1.1 to 1.2 1.1 to 1.2 QUIZ

Notebook Due

Tues. 9/5/17

Wed. 9/6/17

1-3 Continuity, End Behavior, and Limits HOMEWORK:

P 30-31 #1-41 ODD, #80-83

Thurs. 9/7/17

Fri. 9/1/17

1-4 Extrema and Average Rates of Change HOMEWORK:

P 40-41 #1-47 ODD, #94-97

Mon.

9/11/17

Mid Chapter Review CLASSWORK:  p 44 #1-18

Study Guide and Intervention WS

Tues.

9/12/17

Mid Chapter Quiz 1.1 to 1.4 Mid-chapter Quiz

Notebook Due

Wed.

9/13/17

NO CLASS – Independence Day Celebration
Thurs.

9/14/17

Fri.

9/15/17

NO SCHOOL – Independence Day Holiday

Precalculus Week of Aug. 28 to Sept. 1, 2017

 

DATE LESSON/ACTIVITY CLASSWORK/HOMEWORK QUIZ/TEST/PROJECT ETC…
Mon. 8/28/17

Tues. 8/29/17

Wed. 8/30/17

1-2 Analyzing Graphs of Functions & Relations CLASSWORK:

Tests for Symmetry Foldable

HOMEWORK:

P 19 #1-41 ODD

TI Procedures 4, 5, 7

IXL: Precalculus A.2 ,A. 3 A.4

Thurs. 8/31/17 Lessons 1.1 to 1.2 IXL: Precalculus A.2 ,A. 3, A.4

Study Guide WS Packet

Fri. 9/1/17 Lessons 1.1 to 1.2 1.1 to 1.2 QUIZ